Canton Academy Faculty

Canton Academy is comprised of a well-respected faculty who strive to further the mission and vision of our school. Our quality educators provide a rigorous educational curriculum for students that meets their developmental and educational needs.

Elementary & Secondary

Nan James – Librarian/AR Administrator     njames@cantonacademy.org

Dawn Lampkin – Three Year Old Kindergarten/Elementary TAG / Promotions & Marketing     dlampkin@cantonacademy.org

Robin Williams – Four Year Old Kindergarten   rwilliams@cantonacademy.org

Tori Earnhart – Five Year Old Kindergarten     vearnhart@cantonacademy.org

Anna Weems – Five Year Old Teacher Assistant      aweems@cantonacademy.org

Michelle William – Five Year Old Teacher Assistant

Suzanne Avent – 1st Grade     savent@cantonacademy.org

Gena Martens – 2nd Grade    gmartens@cantonacademy.org

Cindy Martin – 3rd Grade    cmartin@cantonacademy.org

Jennifer Howell –  5th Grade Homeroom   4th-6th Grades    jhowell@cantonacademy.org

Carleen Singletary – 4th Grade Homeroom   4th-6th Grades     csingletary@cantonacademy.org

Susanne Barlow – 6th Grade Homeroom   4th-6th Grades     sbarlow@cantonacademy.org

Mala Harris – After School Care Director/Music/Dance/Drama     mharris@cantonacademy.org

Lucille Stallings – Elementary Teacher Assistant – lstallings@cantonacademy.org 

Robin Hunt – Kindergarten Assistant     rhunt@cantonacademy.org

Linda Martin – After School Care     lmartin@cantonacademy.org

Lori Lambert – Art     llambert@cantonacademy.org

Margaret Dowdle – Computer     mdowdle@cantonacademy.org

Kelly Cook – Physical Education

Ben Williams – Science     bwilliams@cantonacademy.org

Ron Oakes – Science     roakes@cantonacademy.org

Sarah Morris – Junior High English     smorris@cantonacademy.org

Jonathan Broome – Physics/Mathematics     jbroome@cantonacademy.org

Craig Bowman – Mathematics    cbowman@cantonacademy.org

Kathleen Penn –  Mathematics    kpenn@cantonacademy.org

Michele Carter –      mcarter@cantonacademy.org

Lucy Johnson – History   ljohnson@cantonacademy.org

Carolyn Blakemore – Foreign Language     cblakemore@cantonacademy.org

Elaine Pounds – Student Services     epounds@cantonacademy.org

Lou Ann Durfey – Directed Studies

Valerie Hutchinson – Directed Studies     vhutchinson@cantonacademy.org

Alison Martin – Mathematics/Multimedia Publications     amartin@cantonacademy.org

Mark Millet – Art     mmillet@cantonacademy.org

Pam Moore – Chemistry/Anatomy and Physiology     pmoore@cantonacademy.org

Jenny Wadford – English/Creative Writing     jwadford@cantonacademy.org

Tray Earnhart – History     tearnhart@cantonacademy.org

Kenner Purvis – History     kpurvis@cantonacademy.org

Dan Bradshaw – English     dbradshaw@cantonacademy.org

 

Coaching Staff

Athletic Director – Ben Williams     bwilliams@cantonacademy.org

Baseball – Jonathan Broome     jbroome@cantonacademy.org

Boys Basketball – Joseph Nickels     jnickels@cantonacademy.org

Girls Basketball – Ben Williams     bwilliams@cantonacademy.org

Cheer High School – Michelle Carter     mcarter@cantonacademy.org

Cheer Jr. High – Lucy Johnson    ljohnson@cantonacademy.org

Cross Country – Ben Williams     bwilliams@cantonacademy.org

Varsity Head Football Coach – Craig Bowman    cbowman@cantonacademy.org

Junior High Football Coach – Kenner Purvis    kpurvis@cantonacademy.org

Golf – Dennis Allen

Softball – Tray Earnhart      tearnhart@cantonacademy.org

Softball Assistant – Lance Anderson

Softball Assistant – Tori Earnhart     vearnhart@cantonacademy.org

Tennis – Lucy West     lwest@cantonacademy.org

Track – Ben Williams     bwilliams@cantonacademy.org

 

High School Administrative Office:

Ron Jurney – Head of School    rjurney@cantonacademy.org

Michelle Carter – Guidance & Counseling    mcarter@cantonacademy.org

Tray Earnhart – High School Principal     tearnhart@cantonacademy.org

Sarah Willis – Administrative Assistant     swillis@cantonacademy.org

Michelle Foreman – Business Manager     mforeman@cantonacademy.org

Annette Harreld – Fundraising    aharreld@cantonacademy.org

Elaine Pounds – Office Assistant / Student Services     epounds@cantonacademy.org

 

Elementary Administrative Office:

Craig Bowman – High School Assistant Principal and Elementary School Teacher Management     cbowman@cantonacademy.org

Shea Hale – Elementary Office     shale@cantonacademy.org

 

Support Staff:

John Harris – Building & Grounds     jharris@cantonacademy.org

Judy Martin – Custodial     jmartin@cantonacademy.org

Tameka Amos – Cafeteria     tamos@cantonacademy.org