Canton Academy Faculty

Canton Academy is comprised of a well-respected faculty who strive to further the mission and vision of our school. Our quality educators provide a rigorous educational curriculum for students that meets their developmental and educational needs.

Elementary & Secondary

Nan James – Librarian/AR Administrator     njames@cantonacademy.org

Dawn Lampkin – Three Year Old Kindergarten/ Promotions & Marketing     dlampkin@cantonacademy.org

Robin Williams – Four Year Old Kindergarten   rwilliams@cantonacademy.org

Robin Hunt – Four Year Old Kindergarten    rhunt@cantonacademy.org

Tori Earnhart – Five Year Old Kindergarten     vearnhart@cantonacademy.org

Anna Weems – Preschool Teacher Assistant      aweems@cantonacademy.org

Mashell Williams – Preschool Teacher Assistant   mbailey@cantonacademy.org

Jordan Warriner – 1st Grade  Teacher  jwarriner@cantonacademy.org

Gena Martens – 2nd Grade Teacher   gmartens@cantonacademy.org

Cindy Martin – 3rd Grade Teacher   cmartin@cantonacademy.org

Carol Furr – 4th Grade Teacher   cfurr@cantonacademy.org

Jenny Howell –  5th Grade Homeroom Teacher,  5th-6th Grade Teacher    jhowell@cantonacademy.org

Carleen Singletary – 6th Grade Homeroom   5th-6th Grade Teacher    csingletary@cantonacademy.org

Mala Harris – Show Choir/Music/Dance/Drama Teacher    mharris@cantonacademy.org

Rebecca Galloway – After School Care Director  rgalloway@cantonacademy.org

Linda Martin – After School Care     lmartin@cantonacademy.org

Lori Lambert – Elementary Art/Bible Teacher   llambert@cantonacademy.org

Ben Williams – Junior High Science Teacher/Athletic Director     bwilliams@cantonacademy.org

Ron Oakes – Junior High Science Teacher/Strength and Conditioning Coach     roakes@cantonacademy.org

Sarah Morris – 7th-10th English Teacher    smorris@cantonacademy.org

Jonathan Broome – Physics/Mathematics Teacher    jbroome@cantonacademy.org

Craig Bowman – Mathematics  Teacher/Elementary Principal/Head Varsity and Junior Varsity Football Coach  cbowman@cantonacademy.org

Kathleen Penn –  Mathematics Teacher   kpenn@cantonacademy.org

Michele Carter –  School Counselor/Mathematics Teacher    mcarter@cantonacademy.org

Delila Vance- History/Social Studies/Theater/ACT Prep Teacher  dvance@cantonacademy.org

Carolyn Blakemore – Foreign Language/History Teacher     cblakemore@cantonacademy.org

Elaine Pounds – Student Services Director   epounds@cantonacademy.org

Lou Ann Durfey – Directed Studies ldurfey@cantonacademy.org

Valerie Hutchinson – Directed Studies     vhutchinson@cantonacademy.org

Alison Martin – Mathematics/Multimedia Publications Teacher     amartin@cantonacademy.org

Mark Millet – High School Art Instructor   mmillet@cantonacademy.org

Pam Moore – Chemistry/Anatomy and Physiology/Advanced Biology Teacher/Science Department Chair     pmoore@cantonacademy.org

Courtney Warren – 10th & 11th English/Journalism/Story Telling Teacher    cwarren@cantonacademy.org

Tray Earnhart – History Teacher/ High School Principal / School Chaplain     tearnhart@cantonacademy.org

Kenner Purvis – History Teacher/Assistant Varsity and Junior Varsity Football Coach    kpurvis@cantonacademy.org

Dan Bradshaw – 11th & 12th English/Creative Writing Teacher   dbradshaw@cantonacademy.org

Jeffrey Broome – Computer Teacher/Director of Technology     jabroome@cantonacademy.org

 

Coaching Staff

Athletic Director/Track/ Varsity Girls Basketball – Ben Williams     bwilliams@cantonacademy.org

Baseball – Jonathan Broome     jbroome@cantonacademy.org

Boys Basketball – Joseph Nickels     jnickels@cantonacademy.org

Basketball Assistant Coach – Dustin Jeffords     djeffords@cantonacademy.org

Varsity Cheer – Michelle Carter     mcarter@cantonacademy.org

Junior Varsity Cheer – Mary Morgan Reams  mary86usm@yahoo.com

Cross Country – Ben Williams     bwilliams@cantonacademy.org

Varsity Head Football Coach – Craig Bowman    cbowman@cantonacademy.org

Junior High Football Coach – Kenner Purvis    kpurvis@cantonacademy.org

Golf – Dennis Allen

Softball – Tray Earnhart      tearnhart@cantonacademy.org

Softball Assistant – Lance Anderson

Softball Assistant/Junior High Girls Basketball – Tori Earnhart     vearnhart@cantonacademy.org

Soccer – Steven Simmons     ssimmons@cantonacademy.org

Tennis – Lucy West     lwest@cantonacademy.org

Clay Shooting – Greg Smith  8fishermen@gmail.com

 

High School Administrative Office:

Ron Jurney – Head of School    rjurney@cantonacademy.org

Michelle Carter – Guidance & Counseling    mcarter@cantonacademy.org

Tray Earnhart – High School Principal     tearnhart@cantonacademy.org

Sarah Willis – Administrative Assistant     swillis@cantonacademy.org

Lori Craft – Business Manager   lcraft@cantonacademy.org

Elaine Pounds – Office Assistant / Student Services     epounds@cantonacademy.org

Jenny Wadford – Director of Admissions jwadford@cantonacademy.org

 

Elementary Administrative Office:

Craig Bowman – High School Assistant Principal and Elementary School Teacher Management     cbowman@cantonacademy.org

Shea Hale – Elementary Office     shale@cantonacademy.org

 

Support Staff:

John Harris – Building & Grounds     jharris@cantonacademy.org

Judy Martin – Custodial/Cafeteria     jmartin@cantonacademy.org

Tameka Amos – Cafeteria     tamos@cantonacademy.org