Canton Academy Faculty

Canton Academy is comprised of a well-respected faculty who strive to further the mission and vision of our school. Our quality educators provide a rigorous educational curriculum for students that meets their developmental and educational needs.

Elementary & Secondary

Nan James – Librarian/AR Administrator

Dawn Lampkin – Three Year Old Kindergarten/ Promotions & Marketing

Robin Williams – Four Year Old Kindergarten

Robin Hunt – Four Year Old Kindergarten

Tori Earnhart – Five Year Old Kindergarten

Anna Weems – Preschool Teacher Assistant

Mashell Williams – Preschool Teacher Assistant

Jordan Warriner – 1st Grade  Teacher

Gena Martens – 2nd Grade Teacher

Cindy Martin – 3rd Grade Teacher

Carol Furr – 4th Grade Teacher

Jenny Howell – 5th Grade Homeroom Teacher, 5th-6th Grade Teacher

Carleen Singletary – 6th Grade Homeroom 5th-6th Grade Teacher

Mala Harris – Show Choir/Music/Dance/Drama Teacher

Rebecca Galloway – After School Care Director

Linda Martin – After School Care

Lori Lambert – Elementary Art/Bible Teacher

Ben Williams – Junior High Science Teacher/Athletic Director

Ron Oakes – Junior High Science Teacher/Strength and Conditioning Coach

Sarah Morris – 7th-10th English Teacher

Jonathan Broome – Physics/Mathematics Teacher

Craig Bowman – Mathematics  Teacher/Elementary Principal/Head Varsity and Junior Varsity Football Coach

Kathleen Penn –  Mathematics Teacher

Michele Carter –  School Counselor/Mathematics Teacher

Delila Vance- History/Social Studies/Theater/ACT Prep Teacher

Carolyn Blakemore – Foreign Language/History Teacher

Elaine Pounds – Student Services Director

Lou Ann Durfey – Directed Studies

Valerie Hutchinson – Directed Studies

Alison Martin – Mathematics/Multimedia Publications Teacher

Mark Millet – High School Art Instructor

Pam Moore – Chemistry/Anatomy and Physiology/Advanced Biology Teacher/Science Department Chair

Courtney Warren – 10th & 11th English/Journalism/Story Telling Teacher

Tray Earnhart – History Teacher/ High School Principal / School Chaplain

Kenner Purvis – History Teacher/Assistant Varsity and Junior Varsity Football Coach

Dan Bradshaw – 11th & 12th English/Creative Writing Teacher

Jeffrey Broome – Computer Teacher/Director of Technology

Coaching Staff

Athletic Director/Track/ Varsity Girls Basketball – Ben Williams

Baseball – Jonathan Broome

Boys Basketball – Joseph Nickels

Basketball Assistant Coach – Dustin Jeffords

Varsity Cheer – Michelle Carter

Junior Varsity Cheer – Mary Morgan Reams

Cross Country – Ben Williams

Varsity Head Football Coach – Craig Bowman

Junior High Football Coach – Kenner Purvis

Golf – Dennis Allen

Softball – Tray Earnhart

Softball Assistant – Lance Anderson

Softball Assistant/Junior High Girls Basketball – Tori Earnhart

Soccer – Steven Simmons

Tennis – Lucy West

Clay Shooting – Greg Smith


High School Administrative Office:

Ron Jurney – Head of School

Michelle Carter – Guidance & Counseling

Tray Earnhart – High School Principal

Sarah Willis – Administrative Assistant

Lori Craft – Business Manager

Elaine Pounds – Office Assistant / Student Services

Jenny Wadford – Director of Admissions


Elementary Administrative Office:

Craig Bowman – High School Assistant Principal and Elementary School Teacher Management

Shea Hale – Elementary Office


Support Staff:

John Harris – Building & Grounds

Judy Martin – Custodial/Cafeteria

Tameka Amos – Cafeteria