Parent’s Auxiliary

CAPA is a group composed of parents and teachers from K3-12 grade. The CAPA parent associations’ goals are to promote communication, encourage participation and establish a sense of community among parents, faculty and students.  The organization conducts several fundraisers in effort to provide teachers and students with a vast array of items from playground equipment to technology for the classroom.  CAPA also celebrates our teachers, faculty and staff by providing monthly Teacher Appreciation.  We encourage Canton Academy community by hosting the annual Harvest Festival.  If you are a parent at CA, you are an important part of the family. We invite everyone to attend our short but informative monthly meetings.  Joining CAPA is a great way to meet other parents and get involved!

Upcoming Fundraisers

October 16, 2018: Annual CAPA Harvest Festival

CAPA Officers

  • Co-Presidents:  Mary Hollin Brock, Lane Purvis, Allison Townsend

For more information please visit us at the Canton Academy Parents Auxiliary facebook page or contact your CAPA class mom (email is preferred method of contact).

CAPA Class Moms:

K3 Murray Ann Penn:    murrayannpenn@gmail.com         601-201-8380

K4 (Williams)  Christy Saxton:     cbsaxton@icloud.com        601-832-8623
K4 (Hunt)  Kimberly Sumrall:   kla031686@yahoo.com      601-937-4111
K5 Laura Baldwin:    lsellers25@gmail.com        601-720-3632
G1 Cindy Penn:   ccgunter11@yahoo.com      601-383-3615
G2 Allison Townsend :   allisontownsend88@yahoo.com        601-519-7966
G3 Dawn Lampkin:     dawnlampkin@bellsouth.net       601-946-0367
G4 Stacey Sanders:    scauthen2@comcast.net        601-672-7544
G5 Shea Hale: sheahale@att.net       601-613-0044
G6
G7 Kelly Cook:    skcook333@bellsouth.net     601-906-9248
G8 Angie Bobst:    angiebobst0@gmail.com    601-624-6091
G9 Alison Martin:    amartin@cantonacademy.org   601-214-8407
G10 Teresa Crosby: tcrosby@trustmark.com; 601-672-4232
G11 Jennifer Burnside:   burn1125@hotmail.com   601-383-2777;    Simmie Follin: follint@bellsouth.net, 601-624-0616
G12 Sharon Simpson:  ssimpson298@gmail.com, 601-668-8383; Jo Anderson: joanderson3@yahoo.com    601-826-5677 ; Elizabeth Pace: ehpace@bellsouth.net.  601-540-3839